Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
1

FAE WYLDE WARES IS LIVE 💫

Lo and behold, I said this newsletter would be monthly and this is August's 2nd email. But there wasn't one in July, so I couldn't resist! There I go breaking promises like a mischievous fae 🧚🏼
1

My friends. Mount Doom wasn’t reached in a single night. And neither was Fae Wylde Wares launched any of the last 17 times I promised people it would be.

HOWEVER on this, the first (or is it the second?) day of Virgo season, I am pleased, chuffed even, to share that my new art business outfit Fae Wylde Wares is finally HERE!

And for one month, my beloved Substack subscribers—that means YOU!—will have access to a 15% off coupon. Follow this link to the site OR use the code PIGEON15 at checkout.

Here’s a sneak peek of our first Winged Magic drop!

People have been inquiring, “How did you come up with the name, Fae Wylde Wares? And what … does it mean … ?” The short answer is, that it came to me during a very brief brainstorm with my partner while I sat at my computer searching terms and names in the copyright database.

But the long more meaningful answer is: it’s a wild and beautiful thing to realize that you’ve been building your aesthetic throughout your entire life. Since I was a kid voraciously reading fiction, I’ve looked for magic everywhere I go. And Fae Wylde Wares is about bringing magic into everyday life.

FAE because I’ve always wanted to meet (or be!) a magical creature: a fairy, an elf, a witch, a gnome, you name it. WYLDE because I always sense more of the magic in this world when I’m in untamed nature. And who doesn’t love something spelled with Ys instead of Is and an extra E thrown in??? Find me one person and I’ll eat my red gnome hat! Lastly, WARES because you can wear most of my magical art, but FWW will eventually sell more than just apparel…(get it get it get it???).

See the Magic for Yourself

*** A brief note for the nerdier among us who might be thinking to themselves, “I’ve heard the words Fae & Wylde together before and they weren’t spelled that way…” In D&D lore, the “Feywild” is an alternate plane of existence where nature is more vivid, magic is more chaotic, and mischievous magical creatures may just try to trick you.

FWW’s vibe is a little more toadstool-as-home, cottage-core, live-in-the-woods-with-small-critters-as-your-pals, use-tarot-for-divination vibe! But don’t take my word for it! Check FWW out for yourself! And let me know what you think.

Made with love,
Lady Mari

Discussion about this podcast

sorrynotmari's pigeon post 🪶
sorrynotmari's pigeon post 🪶
Authors
Mari Amend